The TV Stars Coming To A Venue Near You

Posted: Thursday 8 March 2018

The music world and TV world often collide, whether it’s actors who also happen to be super talented musicians, or bands who have written incredible soundtracks. Here’s a round-up of acts who, in some way, have been linked to your favourite TV shows.


NARCOS - CAPTURING PABLO AND THE CALI CARTEL

If you enjoy a good Netflix binge like the rest of us, chances are you’ve stumbled upon and lost hours of your life to the hit series NARCOS. The show, based on true events, tells the story of Columbia’s infamous drug cartels and Pablo Escobar’s fight to maintain his position as the most powerful man in the game. DEA agents Javier Pena and Steve Murphy are two of the men behind the capture of Escobar and bringing down the cartels and they’re headed for the UK to tell their story to all of you. The evening will see the duo shed light on their work, reveal information you wouldn’t have seen in the show and take part in an audience Q&A, so get your questions ready!

O2 Academy Glasgow: Wednesday 9 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Newcastle: Thursday 10 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Leeds: Friday 11 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Birmingham: Saturday 12 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Brixton: Sunday 13 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Bournemouth: Monday 14 May - Buy Tickets

Please note, all shows are 15+

ALABAMA 3

Eccentric Brixton collective Alabama 3 saw their career rocket when US crime drama series, The Sopranos, decided to use their song ‘Woke Up This Morning’ for their theme music. The song became hugely recognised and also saw features in shows such as The Simpsons and Top Gear. These days, Alabama 3 can be found delivering their highly energetic live shows across the UK more than 20 years on since their formation. With a number of genre-defying albums under their belt, they’ve become one of the most iconic bands to rise from the UK.
 



O2 Academy Birmingham: Thursday 15 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Oxford: Friday 16 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Leeds: Saturday 17 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Newcastle: Thursday 22 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Glasgow: Friday 23 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Ritz Manchester: Saturday 24 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Bristol: Friday 30 March - Buy Tickets

O2 Forum Kentish Town: Saturday 31 March - Buy Tickets

THE WHITE BUFFALO

Whilst you were dreaming of joining a motorcycle gang and riding across America in the Californian sun, the hit show Sons Of Anarchy was also giving you a soundtrack to lust over. Singer-songwriter Jake Smith, otherwise known as The White Buffalo, was involved with scoring and composing work for the show, with many of his songs being featured across the various series’. Whilst also being featured in shows such as Californication and The Punisher, The White Buffalo has released six albums across his career and he’ll be performing tracks from them on his upcoming UK tour. So grab your leather jacket and lose yourself in a world of country-rock.
 



O2 Ritz Manchester: Sunday 15 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Glasgow: Monday 16 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Institute Birmingham: Tuesday 17 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Oxford: Thursday 19 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Bristol: Friday 20 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Forum Kentish Town: Saturday 21 April - Buy Tickets

DIRTY SANCHEZ

It’s hard to believe that the first Dirty Sanchez series aired 15 years ago, when they filled our TV screens with the most grotesque, dangerous and wild pranks imaginable. To mark the anniversary, Matt Pritchard and Lee Dainton are hitting the road to share all the stories and secrets from the show - that includes the sex, drugs, blood, bodily fluids, broken bones, stunts, skateboarding and so much more that made the show such a success. They’ll be answering your questions throughout the evening, so if there’s a scene you’ve never been able to forget, now’s your chance to speak to them about it!

O2 Academy Leicester: Sunday 8 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Oxford: Monday 9 April - Buy Tickets

The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth: Tuesday 10 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Bristol: Wednesday 11 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Sheffield: Thursday 12 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Liverpool: Friday 13 April - Buy Tickets

Please note, all shows are 18+

A F*CKED UP EVENING WITH THE TRAILER PARK BOYS

Canada’s most beloved reprobates, the Trailer Park Boys, have been making audiences laugh for the past 18 years with their loveable characters and hilarious on screen antics. Having earned themselves a dedicated fanbase, with Snoop Dogg, Jimmy Kimmel and Noel Fielding all big lovers of the show, they’re now headed for the UK for an outrageous live show that’ll leave you in stitches. Cramming in as much partying as possible, you can expect the boys to be on their worst behaviour for a night of utter chaos.

O2 Academy Brixton: Tuesday 18 September - Buy Tickets

Please note, this show is 18+

CHRISTIAN KANE

Actor come songwriter Christian Kane is well-renowned for his performances both on stage and on screen. Finding fame in TV shows such as Dawson’s Creek, Angel and The Librarians, he also fronts southern-rock band Kane and has a flourishing solo career. The music he’s released over the past decade has earned him a loyal fanbase on both sides of the Atlantic and having sold out many of his previous shows in the UK, his upcoming London headliner is a must-see affair.



O2 Academy Islington: Thursday 19 April - Buy Tickets

TOKIO MYERS

Multi-instrumentalist Tokio Myers wowed the judges and audiences on Britain’s Got Talent last year, so much so that he went on to win the whole competition. Since then, he’s spent much of his time writing and producing the masterpiece that is his debut album, Our Generation, which shot straight into the Top 5 in the UK charts late last year. His upcoming headline tour is selling out at an alarming rate, so if you want to witness the talent in action, you better be quick.


 

O2 Institute Birmingham: Sunday 8 April - SOLD OUT
O2 Academy Bristol: Friday 13 April - SOLD OUT
O2 Forum Kentish Town: Friday 20 April - SOLD OUT

O2 Academy Leeds: Tuesday 17 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire: Sunday 22 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Bournemouth: Thursday 26 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Leicester: Friday 27 April - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Sheffield: Saturday 28 April - Buy Tickets

THE DANIEL WAKEFORD EXPERIENCE

Some reality TV shows make our eyes roll into the back of our heads and some warm our hearts so much we find ourselves shedding tears of happiness. The Undateables is definitely the latter. The show specialises in pairing adults with varying disabilities, in the hope that they’ll fall head over heels in love. Daniel Wakeford was an instant hit from the first time he appeared and viewers have been cheering him on during his hunt for a girlfriend. Turns out, the autistic star is also a keen songwriter and has released an entire album called Songs Of Gigs. He’ll be performing at venues across the UK later this year and you’re guaranteed to be smiling from start to finish.

O2 ABC Glasgow: Thursday 4 October - Buy Tickets

Arts Club, Liverpool: Friday 5 October - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Newcastle: Wednesday 10 October - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Birmingham: Thursday 11 October - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Sheffield: Friday 12 October - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Oxford: Thursday 18 October - Buy Tickets

The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth: Friday 19 October - Buy Tickets

The Scholar, Leicester: Thursday 25 October - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Islington: Friday 26 October - Buy Tickets

CAMILA CABELLO

Camila Cabello smashed into the charts last year with the undeniably catchy ‘Havana’, which hit the number one spot in countries across the globe. Her debut album, released earlier this year, has already been certified gold and has seen Camila truly make her mark as a solo artist. Beginning life as a vocalist in the X-Factor born girl group Fifth Harmony, she stepped out on her own in 2016 and with her upcoming debut solo headline tour, she’s set to prove just why she deserves to be in the spotlight.

O2 Academy Glasgow: Tuesday 5 June - SOLD OUT
O2 Academy Birmingham: Wednesday 6 June - SOLD OUT
O2 Academy Brixton: Tuesday 12 June - SOLD OUT

AN EVENING WITH PUDDLES PITY PARTY

It’s not often you see that a clown has over 350,000 subscribers on YouTube, but not every clown is like Puddles Pity Party. Appearing on last year’s America’s Got Talent, Puddles the sad, but sensational clown even got Simon Cowell up on his feet in applause. Though he didn’t win, Puddles has continued to turn pop songs into melancholic, jazz-infused classics on his channel and toured across the States. Now he’s heading for the UK so prepare for the biggest sing-a-long of your life.

O2 Ritz Manchester: Tuesday 1 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Institute Birmingham: Wednesday 2 May - Buy Tickets

O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire: Thursday 3 May - Buy Tickets

Please note, all shows are 18+

DOUG STANHOPE

Stand-up comedian, actor and writer Doug Stanhope has been winning over crowds with his cynical but belly-laughing comedy since the early 90s and has achieved a successful television career off the back of it. From hosting shows on Comedy Central to writing, producing and starring in Fox’s Invasion Of The Hidden Cameras, Doug’s TV resume is an impressive one. That said, nothing quite compares to seeing the comic live and fortunately for you he’s headed this way in the summer.

O2 Academy Brixton: Thursday 7 June - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Glasgow: Friday 8 June - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Newcastle: Sunday 10 June - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Leeds: Monday 11 June - Buy Tickets

O2 Academy Birmingham: Tuesday 12 June - Buy Tickets

Please note, all shows are 15+


Want to keep up to date with all our interviews, videos and more? Why not sign up to our newsletter?

Sign Up